DAC Staff

Dependency Advocacy Center (DAC) is charged with providing statutorily required legal representation to indigent parents and children in Santa Clara County’s Juvenile Dependency Court.  Pursuant to its contract with the State of California, DAC is responsible for providing multiple levels of conflict-free representation. To achieve this, DAC’s structure is that of an umbrella organization with six segmented, independent law offices — Family Legal Advocates, Office of Dependency Counsel, and four Conflict Attorney offices, with the Chief Executive Officer having administrative authority over the entire organization. In addition to the six offices, the Mentor Parent Program provides further support to parents involved in Santa Clara County’s Dependency Wellness Court.

Dependency Advocacy Center Staff & Contact Information:

Main Office

Main: 408-995-0714; Fax: 408-516-3812
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333
San Jose, CA 95113

AnnaLisa Chung, Chief Executive Officer
achung@sccdac.org

Preeti Mishra, Chief Financial Officer
pmishra@sccdac.org

Vanessa Randazzo, Office Manager
vrandazzo@sccdac.org

Family Legal Advocates

Main: 408-995-0442; Fax: 408-995-0590
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 302
San Jose, CA 95113

Margaret Burks, Supervising Attorney
mburks@sccdac.org

Patricia Bazar, Staff Attorney
pbazar@sccdac.org

Sean Burleigh, Staff Attorney
sburleigh@sccdac.org

Amy Choi, Staff Attorney
achoi@sccdac.org

Sarah Cook, Staff Attorney
scook@sccdac.org

Karmen Perales, Administrative Assistant
kperales@sccdac.org

Office of Dependency Counsel

Main: 408-995-0601; Fax: 408-995-0687
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 304
San Jose, CA 95113

John Nieman, Supervising Attorney
jnieman@sccdac.org

Elizabeth Pfaff, Staff Attorney
epfaff@sccdac.org

Patricia Ugarte-Clark, Staff Attorney
pugarte@sccdac.org

Franchesca Tran, Administrative Assistant
ftran@sccdac.org

Conflict Attorneys

Hilary Kushins, Drug Court & Training Programs Manager/Conflicts Attorney
hkushins@sccdac.org
Main: 408-999-0311; Fax: 408-292-2917
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333C
San Jose, CA 95113

Nikolas Arnold, Conflicts Attorney
narnold@sccdac.org
Main: 408-280-6038; Fax: 408-292-5196
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333B
San Jose, CA 95113

Allen Korenstein, Conflicts Attorney
akorenstein@sccdac.org
Main: 408-280-6036; Fax: 408- 292-2911
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333A
San Jose, CA 95113

Maggie Law, Conflicts Attorney
mlaw@sccdac.org
Main: 408-216-9012; Fax: 408-516-5222
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333D
San Jose, CA 95113

Mentor Parent Program

Main: 408-292-8376
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333
San Jose, CA 95113

Preeti Mishra, Mentor Parent Program Director
pmishra@sccdac.org
Direct: 408-280-6017; Fax: 408-292-2917

Rosalio Chavoya, Mentor Parent
rchavoya@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2760

Jose Mario Montemayor, Mentor Parent
mmontemayor@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-645-8543

Darlene Montero, Mentor Parent
dmontero@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2662

Victoria Ruiz, Mentor Parent
vruiz@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7684

Dave Shuster, Mentor Parent
dshuster@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7470

Michelle Tapia, Mentor Parent
mtapia@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7442

For more information about Dependency Advocacy Center please email your inquiry to info@sccdac.org or contact DAC’s Office Manager, Vanessa Randazzo, at (408) 995-0714.