DAC Staff

Dependency Advocacy Center (DAC) is charged with providing statutorily required legal representation to indigent parents and children in Santa Clara County’s Juvenile Dependency Court.  Pursuant to its contract with the State of California, DAC is responsible for providing multiple levels of conflict-free representation. To achieve this, DAC’s structure is that of an umbrella organization with seven segmented, independent law offices, with the Chief Executive Officer having administrative authority over the entire organization. In addition to the seven law offices, the Mentor Parent Program provides further critical peer support to parents involved in Santa Clara County’s Dependency Wellness Court.

Dependency Advocacy Center Staff & Contact Information:

Main Office

Main: 408-995-0714; Fax: 408-516-3812
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333
San Jose, CA 95113

AnnaLisa Chung, Chief Executive Officer
achung@sccdac.org

Preeti Mishra, Chief Operating Officer
pmishra@sccdac.org

Hilary Kushins, Drug Court and Trainings Program Manager
hkushins@sccdac.org

Dinar Davis, Operations Manager
ddavis@sccdac.org

Karmen Perales, Administrative Assistant
kperales@sccdac.org

Office of Dependency Counsel

Main: 408-995-0601; Fax: 408-995-0687
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 304
San Jose, CA 95113

John Nieman, Supervising Attorney
jnieman@sccdac.org

Arthur Tan, Staff Attorney
atan@sccdac.org

Patricia Thomas, Staff Attorney
pthomas@sccdac.org

Cynthia Chen, Staff Attorney
cchen@sccdac.org

Sarah Scott, Staff Attorney
sscott@sccdac.org

Franchesca Tran, Administrative Assistant
ftran@sccdac.org

Family Legal Advocates

Main: 408-995-0442; Fax: 408-521-2700
111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 302A
San Jose, CA 95113

Amy Choi, Staff Attorney
achoi@sccdac.org

Shannon Robinson, Staff Attorney
srobinson@sccdac.org

Dependency Legal Associates

111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333C
San Jose, CA 95113 | Fax: 408-521-2700

Hilary Kushins, Staff Attorney
hkushins@sccdac.org

Maggie Law, Staff Attorney
mlaw@sccdac.org

Family Defense Counsel

111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333A
San Jose, CA 95113 | Fax: 408-516-4911

David Flower, Staff Attorney
dflower@sccdac.org

Allen Korenstein, Staff Attorney
akorenstein@sccdac.org

Law Office of Margaret Burks

111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 302B
San Jose, CA 95113 | Fax: 408-676-0123

Corridor Program

111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333E
San Jose, CA 95113 | Main: 408-564-5142 | Fax: 408-676-0122

Sarah Cook, Managing Attorney
scook@sccdac.org

Antoinette Manuel, Social Worker
amanuel@sccdac.org

Rosalio Chavoya, Mentor Parent (Corridor Program)
rchavoya@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2760

Victoria Ruiz, Mentor Parent (Corridor Program)
vruiz@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7684

Mentor Parent Program (DWC)

111 W. Saint John Street, Suite 333
San Jose, CA 95113

Dave Shuster, Mentor Parent Program Manager
dshuster@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7470

Linda Jordan, Mentor Parent
ljordan@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-829-8585

Jose Mario Montemayor, Mentor Parent
mmontemayor@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-645-8543

Darlene Montero, Mentor Parent
dmontero@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2662

Stacy Quezada, Mentor Parent
squezada@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7442

Rehmi Ruiz, Mentor Parent
rruiz@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-829-9024

Araceli Cervantes, Mentor Parent
acervantes@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-590-9166

Aaron Heimann, Mentor Parent
aheimann@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-690-2050

For more information about Dependency Advocacy Center please email your inquiry to info@sccdac.org or contact DAC’s Operations Manager, Dinar Davis at (408) 995-0714.