DAC Staff

Dependency Advocacy Center (DAC) is charged with providing statutorily required legal representation to indigent parents and children in Santa Clara County’s Juvenile Dependency Court.  Pursuant to its contract with the State of California, DAC is responsible for providing multiple levels of conflict-free representation. To achieve this, DAC’s structure is that of an umbrella organization with six segmented, independent law offices, with the Chief Executive Officer having administrative authority over the entire organization. In addition to the six law offices, the Mentor Parent Program provides further critical peer support to parents involved in Santa Clara County’s Dependency Wellness Court.

Dependency Advocacy Center Staff & Contact Information:

Main Office

Main: 408-995-0714; Fax: 408-516-3812
31 N. Second Street, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95113

AnnaLisa Chung, Chief Executive Officer
achung@sccdac.org

Preeti Mishra, Chief Operating Officer
pmishra@sccdac.org

Hilary Kushins, Chief Program Officer
hkushins@sccdac.org

Dinar Davis, Director of Administrative Operations
ddavis@sccdac.org

Franchesca Tran, Conflicts Administrative Assistant
ftran@sccdac.org

Karmen Perales, Administrative Assistant
kperales@sccdac.org

Office of Dependency Counsel

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300B
San Jose, CA 95113

John Nieman, Supervising Attorney
jnieman@sccdac.org

Arthur Tan, Staff Attorney
atan@sccdac.org

Patricia Thomas, Staff Attorney
pthomas@sccdac.org

Cynthia Chen, Staff Attorney
cchen@sccdac.org

Crystal Mendoza-Velarde, Staff Attorney
cmendozavelarde@sccdac.org

Family Legal Advocates

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300A
San Jose, CA 95113

Sarah Scott, Staff Attorney
sscott@sccdac.org

Shannon Robinson, Staff Attorney
srobinson@sccdac.org

Dependency Legal Associates

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300C
San Jose, CA 95113

Maggie Law, Staff Attorney
mlaw@sccdac.org

Adam Rust, Staff Attorney
arust@sccdac.org

Family Defense Counsel

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300F
San Jose, CA 95113

Kara Frank, Staff Attorney
kfrank@sccdac.org

Katie Joh, Staff Attorney
kjoh@sccdac.org

Law Office of Margaret Burks

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300D
San Jose, CA 95113 | Fax: 408-676-0123

Corridor Program

31 N. Second Street, Suite 220A
San Jose, CA 95113 | Main: 408-564-5142 | Fax: 408-512-1697

Sarah Cook, Managing Attorney
scook@sccdac.org

Antoinette Manuel, Social Worker
amanuel@sccdac.org

Parish Green, Mentor Parent (Corridor Program)
pgreen@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2760

Victoria Ruiz, Mentor Parent (Corridor Program)
vruiz@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7684

Mentor Parent Program (DWC)

31 N. Second Street, Suite 220B
San Jose, CA 95113

Dave Shuster, Mentor Parent Program Manager
dshuster@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7470

Alyssa Lopez, Mentor Parent
alopez@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-516-7442

Melissa Elias, Mentor Parent
melias@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-829-8585

Rehmi Ruiz, Mentor Parent
rruiz@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-829-9024

Araceli Cervantes, Mentor Parent
acervantes@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-590-9166

Aaron Heimann, Mentor Parent
aheimann@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-690-2050

Mario Arenas, Mentor Parent
marenas@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-569-0868

Carisa Castillo, Mentor Parent
ccastillo@sccdac.org
Cell: 408-836-2662

Social Worker Program

31 N. Second Street, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95113

Kira Johnson, Social Worker
kjohnson@sccdac.org

Jodi Capitola-Duran, Social Worker
jcapitoladuran@sccdac.org

For more information about Dependency Advocacy Center please email your inquiry to info@sccdac.org or contact DAC’s Director of Admin Operations, Dinar Davis at (408) 995-0714.